## Nordic Members of the Executive Committee of the IPSA<sup>1)</sup>

Year	Name	Country	Position in IPSA
1950-1952 <sup>2)</sup>	Elias Håstad	Sweden	Member
1952-1955	Gunnar Heckscher	Sweden	Vice President
1955-1958	Gunnar Heckscher	Sweden	Vice President
1958-1961	Jan Magnus Jansson	Finland	Member
1961-1964	No Nordic member		
1964-1967	Stein Rokkan	Norway	Member
1967-1970	Erik Rasmussen	Denmark	Member
1970-1973	Stein Rokkan	Norway	President
	Jörgen Westerståhl	Sweden	Member
1973-1976	Stein Rokkan	Norway	Past President
	Sirkka Sinkkonen	Finland	Member
1976-1979	Mogens Pedersen	Denmark	Member
1979-1982	Francesco Kjellberg	Norway	Member
1982-1985	Olof Ruin	Sweden	Member
1985-1988	Dani Nabudere	Denmark	Vice President
	Olof Ruin	Sweden	Member
1988-1991	Dag Ancar	Finland	Member
1991-1994	Dag Ancar	Finland	Member
1994-1997	William Lafferty	Norway	Member
	Gunnar Sjöblom	Denmark	Member
1997-2000	Gunnar Sjöblom	Denmark	Vice President
2000-2003	Anne Lise Fimreite	Norway	Member
2003-2006	Daniel Tarschys	Sweden	Member
2006-2009	Daniel Tarschys	Sweden	Vice President
2009-2012	Kia Lindroos	Finland	Member
2012-2014	Kia Lindroos	Finland	Member
2014-2016	Jørgen Elklit	Denmark	Member

2016-2018	Jørgen Elklit	Denmark	Member
2018-	Hilmar Rommetvedt	Norway	Member

## 1)

Source: Boncourt, Thibaud (2009): of the International Political Science Association. Quebec: The International Political Science Association, pp. 71-77.

2) Provisional Executive Committee